reqopteen.blogg.se

Vivaldi works
Vivaldi works










vivaldi works vivaldi works

  • I keep opening and closing tabs while doing my research (and I don't want to bother with bookmark folders each time I'm switching topic).
  • I can have many tabs open for one topic.
  • managing my NAS and Plex library (admin UI, files, Plex UI, TheMovieDatabase for matching movies and shows, much research when I'm adding records to TMDb.)Ī topic could be "semi-permanent", it could span several days or weeks, or it could only live a few hours.Īnd below are the reasons why I don't think Tab stacks are a good fit for this, while Opera's Workspaces are:.
  • searching for a laptop (comparisons, shops, reviews.
  • I currently have so many tabs open on different "topics": Opera's Workspaces (maybe Vivaldi's future Sessions?):

    vivaldi works

    Useful when you want to compare different pages from one website, or when you're about to do some "manual batch processing". I also have another stack for videos I'm currently watching when taking a break or eating. For example: I have a Tab Stack containing some websites I use everyday to note down movies/games/books that I've just watched or played. Having some "long-term tabs" of the same kind. I tried to use them like I used Opera's workspaces, but with less satisfaction (I'll explain why below).īut they are great for some use cases, including: Finally, my Personnal profile is also synced to my phone's Vivaldi app. My Job profile is synced on my job's PC, while both Job and Personnal profiles are synced to my home PC (because I often work from home). I only use Profiles to have 2 separated browsers: one for my Job and one for my Personnal life.Įach profile is synced to its own Vivaldi account, has its own bookmarks, history, cookies, extensions, etc. I know Vivaldi offers Sessions, Profiles and Tab stacks, which I use a lot (except Sessions because I find them complicated).īut Workspaces really is the one feature that I'm missing from Opera: I'll try to describe why is that, and how they are different from what Vivaldi currently provides.












    Vivaldi works